This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

logo-removebg-preview (1)

City Council

The Mt. Vernon City Council consists of a mayor and four councilors nominated and elected from the city at large.  The mayor is elected for a two year term and the councilors shall each be elected for a four year term.

                                                       Current Term Ending

Kenny Delano                                December 31, 2024

Council President
Lori Kerr                                         December 31, 2026

Mike Cearns, Sr.                                December 31, 2024

Judi Bennett                                       December 31, 2024

Justin Deming                                    December 31, 2026

To File for Mayor or City Council Positions:

Please complete the Candidate Filing Form - SEL 101 Form
 If you wish to file a Nominating Petition, in lieu of filing fee, complete Candidate Signature Sheets - SEL 121 Form